soapboxdiner


Mi Amor, que suerte



Dear Man in Scrubs:

I'm sorry about saying you were just delivery. I didn't mean it. I was just confused, you see. Ego bruised, if you will. I thought you lost that loving feeling. I didn't realize that you really did want to get together. You see, I'm just not a very patient woman.

Plus, I thought you were fast.

But, then you called! I'm such a sucker for a man who puts out even just a little effort to do what he says he will do. And we talked for hours! And you're still fast. But you know something? I kinda like me some bad boy. It's true! Shh. Don't let that get out. It can be just our little secret, mkay? Especially bad boys who aren't really bad at all. Because honestly? I think you are probably honorable in the areas in your life that matter. But that's just a guess.

We are gonna get together with The Good Neighbor and her friend next weekend, right? You won't turn into a pumpkin if you venture out for an evening? I know, I know. You're spontaneous and I must plan things down to the minutia, but it's just an evening out. Nothing terribly formal. You can swing it.

And I'm sorry, but I cannot come over to your house right now. Thanks ever so much for inviting me though. You see, I still find you entirely lickable, and I don't think I can trust myself to keep all my limbs and appendages to myself. For shame. But it is interesting that you mention your tongue ring when offering me the hospitality of your home for lunch sometime this week. Don't you worry, baby. I have dutifully cataloged that information into the back of my brain for possible future use.

Anyways. I hope we understand each other better now. And you just don't worry about not knowing what to think of me yet. One day soon you will know that I'm a bitch, I'm a lover, I'm a child, I'm a mother, I'm a sinner, I'm a saint. I do not feel ashamed. I'm your hell, I'm your dream, I'm nothing in between. And you know you wouldn't want it any other way.

Heh. Anyway. Until then...

Muchos besos,

SBD



9:22 am - 04.25.04
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers