soapboxdiner


Eek!



Eeek! Eek eek eek!

So I get a call from the school telling me the kid has a fever and that I, tragically, must leave work three hours early in order to save them from the horror that is his second cold of the season.

Man, how it saddened me to put away my work on this, day two of the monstrous hemorrhaging that has become my regular monthly purge. I was sad, I tell you, even just thinking about the fuzzy green jammy pants waiting for me to climb into them when I got home.

So I put on my rain coat and flippers, and exited the building as One Sad Woman. And there.. there? Why lo, it was The Man in Scrubs, just waiting for me!!

Eek! Eek eek eek!

MIS: Hi. Going home?

Me: Yeah. The kid's sick, I have to go get him.

MIS: That's too bad. I hope he's okay?

Me: Thanks. He probably just got my cold. I'm sure he's fine.

MIS: That's good. So, when are we ever going to have lunch?

Me: Hmm. When you call me?

MIS: I'd have to have your number for that.

Me: Ahh yes. I can see how that might be helpful. Here...

MIS: *waits as I dig through my purse searching for my pen*

Me: Lemme borrow your back. *Scribble scribble.* There. Call me.

MIS: I'll do that.

Eek! Eek eek eek!

Thank goodness for the Day Two pimple on the tip of my nose, keeping me grounded. Riding a high like jammy pants and a potential date with MIS aka His Incredible Hotttness might have been just too much happy for one girl to handle all on one day, eh?



3:26 pm - 11.18.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers