soapboxdiner


The Lover of Another



So finally, after what felt like eons, Graham and I spoke last night. He sounded so... not Graham. Instead he sounded crushed and small.

So I asked How's the wife? Bad, he says. We fight all the time. I'm sorry Graham. That must be so hard... How about the housing situation - all straightened out? No. It's bad too. Crap. And on like that for a while and then...

So I go to the doctor on Monday. For??? Colon cancer.

Colon cancer. No no no. No you don't, Graham. You can't tell me that. You are wrong and that is that.

And it is moments such as that when I want to crawl through the modem wire and cross the great big ocean. I want to take care of my Graham, and he isn't even mine.



7:42 pm - 10.10.04
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers