soapboxdiner


The Menstruation Blues



You know what I was just sitting here thinking about? All the happenings of this past summer that are completely unrecorded here. Nearly everything that I have done, thought, or experienced in the past 3-4 years are in these pages - and now, for the first time in years (and particularly when the summer was eventful in more than one way...) I have no written history to look back on or refer others too as I do my little mental musings.

Sigh.

Maybe I'll just beg indulgence and jot a few quick notes of things to perhaps come back to or discuss...

1. The Man - the end.
2. The Man - the posse.
3. The Man - his friend I really really really want to do nasty things with and then take to church and sing hymns with.
4. The Condo - SBD grows up and wants to play house.
5. The Good Neighbor - she has left me all alone. There is nobody here beside me...
6. The kid and how absolutely wonderful he is and how much maturity he gained over the summer. Like a little mental growth spurt.
7. The job. The overtime. The drama. The resignation. The raise. The instant informal promotion to trainer/consultant/lead.

So really. Everything has changed and everything has stayed the same. I am taking copious amounts of meds and feeling groovy. But today I'm all slumpy and mopey. I quit smoking at the end of June, but am seriously fighting the urge for a Bailey's coffee and a cigarette on the stoop. I am definitely leaning towards saying to hell with it.

Bah. One should never write when mopey, I've decided.



9:12 pm - 10.07.04
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers