soapboxdiner


More fun than I know what to do with



So, the day started with a call to the credit card company, who kindly enough sent me a letter saying "Hey! If you pay half of what you owe in the next 10 days, we'll forgive the rest of the balance! We will, like ships in the night, go our separate ways never to see each other ever again! We won't even submit your account to legal!"

And I said...

Shitttt. Sound good to me, ya thieving bastards.

(I only say that because of all the years I made relatively low payments {2-3 x min} only to have the balance stay EXACTLY the same. I figure, I've paid that card off three times over by now.)

Ahhh, credit cards. How I love you all.

So I called and said, "Fine. Just fine. Your freaking win, alright? I'll give you money. I'll have it in my account on the first. You can have it on the first - paid in full. Satisfied?"

And they said, "Um, that's a nice gesture and all, but not good enough, SBD. We want the money by the 30th or we'll turn your account over to legal."

Bastards. You'd think I owed them money or something.

In other news, the Good Neighbor has lost her umph. I feel for her loss of umph, darlings. I have pledged to help her get it back, even. So, she came over tonight with two tapes - Sweating to the Oldies, and Yoga for Beginners. We did the Richard and wondered aloud, "Does he tuck under?"

Richard should not wear such unflattering shorts.

We then did a floor routine. I feel tingly all over, babies. Tis lovely, actually. Tomorrow we will try the yoga. Yooo gaaaa.

While we were working out, GN got a call. It seems her ex Jamaican love slave was arrested tonight. Apparently, his semen went AWOL and landed inside a 14-year-olds undies. Nasty sick bastard. GN is freaked, and feeling about 500 different emotions over the whole deal because, well, he was slow, but he was attentive. He wasn't smart, but he didn't cling either. And she was starting to like him more than as just a Love Slave, but she didn't want to really like him because she couldn't really see it working in the long term. But she wanted him to want her. But then he didn't want her any more and stopped calling her and started screening her calls. Then she was all rejected because he didn't have the decency to end it like an adult.

Poor Good Neighbor. I totally understand her happiness over him going to prison for ever and ever. I guess that's whatcha get, going out doing wrong by people.

Stupid head.

Anyways. I went over to the folks' last night and said to myself, "Hey! Wouldn't it be fun to go and jump on the scale?!?" Because I don't have one at home and really, I don't miss it in its absence. But the thing is, it was fun! It told me I have lost 15 pounds. Lovely, lovely scale. I could just kiss you, if you weren't covered in foot juice.

Alrighty kids. I have about 550 entries to move. You see, I was able to recover another 20 entries from back in day when SBD was The Bot. Only, Diaryland doesn't allow you to add entries in the reverse, so. I have all these entries from 2001 mixed in with the 2004 stuff. And we can't be having that now, can we?

Did you know, if you move entries incrementally, it messes up what which older_entry page you have your old stuff archived to? Isn't that a fun little trick? Because really, I can think of nothing MORE fun than moving a bunch of stuff, unarchiving, and then rearchiving again! Yay!

Good times, good times.

Good night, love pumpkins.



8:51 pm - 03.25.04
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers