soapboxdiner


You are getting very, very sleepy...



Jesus, I haven't been this incapacitated mentally in MONTHS. Like, two sentences can't even string themselves together coherently in my brain lately. I really hate that.

I started some isometric exercises recently. Mainly abs and obliques, quads and... whadayacallems... psoases? You know the ones that run from the outside of your hips to the insides of your knees? Yeah, those.

Ouch.

In a good way though. I'm focusing on lovely, trim muscles. Preferrably, ones that don't touch. Yuck-o-rama.

Steven lost his X-mas list and tonight, when I asked him what he wanted Santa to bring him, he cried for an hour straight. You know those big heady crocodile tears with full-on snorts and wails?

God, I hate that.

I told him people who look backwards instead of forwards always fall down.

It only took 30 minutes of explaining for him to get it.

I am soooo tired. I want to hop a plane for CA or a cruise to Victoria or... something. I want to wear big, bejeweled starlet shades and drink mimosas on the sun deck. I want to have one shy of too many and forget myself and get loose and freaky.

And then go home alone. That kind of freaky left me a long time ago.

Over turkey yesterday, the family and I were talking about that one time when I was a teenager. My friend and I borrowed the dealer demo Honda out of the garage where I was babysitting. My friend was cruising it around town and ended up hitting a T-Bird. Then she drove it back to the house, only to sideswipe the entire length of the car on the side of the garage door frame.

My participation in the conversation consisted of, "Yeah. I remember that time I stole a car."

Steven overheard the whole thing and the conversation turned to, "Hey, remember that time you worked at Skipper's Fish & Chips for two years, elbow deep in oozy tempura, and signed over every flipping paycheck your earned in those two years to the dealership to pay off all the damages your friend inflicted on those cars? You were soooo responsible."

And that was the exact moment of epiphany when it all became clear to me. Responsibility is just the short way of saying, "I fucked up and got assed for it."

And that is precisely why I think being responsible sucks.

Happy weekend, dears.



9:44 pm - 11.28.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers