soapboxdiner


I could teach you, but I'd have to charge



Well, it is currently Sunday evening and the house is clean and the laundry is done. The house is steamy and warm and smells like a mixture of Autumn spice, vanilla and Windex floral.

I think I shall call the Good Neighbor over for a snifter of warm me up and perhaps a round of Dirty Word Scrabble.

Oh, and bless Good Neighbor's heart, she's started seeing someone. He is absolutely devoted and told her he thinks he loves her. They go out, they stay in, they go to family get-togethers together. This all suits Good Neighbor just fine. Doesn't even bother her that he is married (though living separately as of... what? a week ago?) She's not looking for love and he doesn't cling, so she's happy as a clam. Isn't that lovely?

This afternoon I stopped by her place and he was there, both of them looking smugly disheveled. I stayed long enough to recount the story of the last time GN and I went out in public, and rather animatedly, I might add. This was apparently of amusement to GN and her new beau. As I left I suggested "we should all go out soon - can you imagine *this* (pointing to myself) on tipsy?"

Beau said, "I can imagine you on lots of things. I have a vivid imagination - just ask Good Neighbor."

"EWWWW! Ewewewww!", I thought, but it came out of my mouth as, "Mkay, TMI there, (Ichabod)."

I hope GN didn't conscrue that as flirting. I feel quite secure that I successfully blocked and deflected the awkward moment.

Umm. Okay. I'm gonna go now. Happy Sunday night, all.



6:27 pm - 11.30.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers