soapboxdiner


Love is a Lying Man



Tonight I went to pick up the kid from the folks' after my day of beauty. I told him, "Let's go get you some new pants. Then, if you're good, we can maybe go to dinner.

We arrived at the mall and I said, "You know, honey? I'm really really hungry. What do you say we have dinner first, then shop?"

Yeah.

So he got a pizza and I got some jambalaya - of which I could only eat half, as this dieting business if finally paying off and my ability to overeat is practically zero now. Anyway, Steven wanted the Volcano! brownie thingy for dessert, so. We got that and I was good - ate enough of it to make him happy that we were sharing but no more. By that time I was sooo full, I thought I was going to pop.

Which was why were decided to nix the clothes shopping and just go home. On the way out of the mall, I said to him, "You know what, honey? When we walked in here, I thought 'oh good, we found the little boy department straight off!' but then I saw that we were really just in the skinny girl section."

The man walking in front of us burst into laughter and turned around to look at us. He said, "Ah, but you ARE a skinny girl."

God, I love me a lying man.




Ugh. I am so full. I think I feel a coma coming on.



6:08 pm - 03.28.04
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers