soapboxdiner


Insert foot --- here ---



You know? Someday I will learn not to kill what I want by way of talking a thing to death, or causing myself and/or others to overthink a thing, or blurting out the most disturbingly uncomfortable bit of fact as a test.

I lose more friends that way.

But on the other hand, maybe, someday, I will meet a person who enjoys the exploration of these things as much as I do.

But probably for former, more than the latter.

Or, on the third hand, maybe, someday, I will encounter a person with whom none of any of that matters, and I can just relax.

But if history is any indication, probably not.

When, do you suppose, will I be comfortable in my own skin? Or more to the point, when I will be comfortable showing my skin to someone besides the mirror? Like a tootsie roll tootsie pop - the world may never know.



9:32 pm - 03.29.04
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers