soapboxdiner


Cigarettes and stolen babies



Dude. Remember that bit about "ooooh, the possibilllities of being unemployed"? Yeah. What I didn't tell you was one of those possibilities was applying for a position as a store clerk at a smoke shop.

Dude.

That's all I really have to say about that, after going in to pick up an app and getting sucked into "90 minutes of testing" that the seriously mentally challenged manager/employee of four-and-a-half-months! managed to stretch out for FIVE FUCKING HOURS. Which I'm sure had nothing to do with her sending me to the grocery store to buy her a soda OR her saying, "Here, can you collate and staple these forms for me?"

I'm such a sucker for minimum wage employment. I'm a $7/hr plus commission bitch, y'all. Fear me.

So did you all hear the one about the infant body that got stolen from the Medical Examiner's Office? Dude. The infant was brought in last May, and was discovered missing in June. Dude, nothing provocative like that ever happened when I worked there. Oooh, I can just imagine the scene going on in that place now that it's been made public. They're investigating one of the custodians, but what I don't get is... there is ALWAYS supposed to be a medical investigator on premesis. There are a TON of close circuit cameras throughout the place, and you can't get in without being buzzed in. Only staff have keys.

Apparently the custodian is being investigated for property theft as well. I know that property vault. I've turned that knob and used those keys to get in there. Procedure calls for it being locked at all times. What the hell was the vault doing unlocked for the guy to get in there? Somebody wasn't doing their job, people. Heads just have to be rolling. As they should be. But damn, how not doing your job was that/those investigator/s?

God I miss that place.



10:13 pm - 02.12.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers