soapboxdiner


Damn Skippy



Just got back from doing ye olde taxes. Can we say Woo hoo!

Tax Guy was so fast. We were in and out of there in 30 minutes with about three times what I thought I was gonna get back. Woo Hoo!

Tell what you think though... so there we were signing papers when we came up to signing the "I agree to pay you" page. Minute 31 of the visit, I reviewed the form. The line for entering in my two W2s, one 1099, and daycare form said I Owe You, are you ready for this? Check this out, I owe you $291 USD! A little steep for 30 minutes of work, you think?

So I says, I say, "Hm, $600 per hour seem a bit steep to you, Tax Guy?"

He concurred.

Damn skippy.

So all will be well and I will be rolling naked in rose petals and twenties this time tomorrow. That is, unless they don't give me my loan. Or consult all my creditors. But other than that, baby.. I'm a naked money roller!



7:33 pm - 02.13.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers