soapboxdiner


Guy Critical comes through for us all



Wow. The gentlemen over at Guy Critical don't waste any time in getting back to a girl with questions. Answers are to be had and I am proud to say that yet another of my life's dreams has been fulfilled. Might I add, by the way, how appropriate is it that this dream is realized on the most important and significant day of the year - Valentine's Day? There is something universally powerful there; I can just feel it.

Naturally, I am sure you all remember that this Q&A process works first by a woman asking a question, and then she selects up to six "types" of gentlemen she hopes will answer her queries. This I think is a very important aspect of the process, as from whom the replies come can dramatically color the answer itself. Don't you agree? Yes, I'm confident that we all can see the truth there. This is why I very carefully considered both the questions I asked, and the greater question of validity in answers. Rest assured, only the most qualified candidates were questioned. These results are real, straight from the lips of true men. Real men. The male archetype has answered; and on behalf of all women, I for one want to express my deepest appreciation.

So, without further ado, I will now post the responses to my queries. It is my hope that you all will be edified and enlightened, just as I have been. Here we go:

Q. Why is it that guys wear white socks with sandals and shorts in the winter...but they still wear a long sleeved shirt?

A. In general, most men don't...only morons do. - vlade.

Um hm. There you go, ladies, straight from the horse's mouth. It is as we all have suspected. The way a man dresses is in direct correlation with his intelligence level. Um hm. I knew it! Oh, but wait; it seems there is a contrary point of view to consider. Isn't there always? Let's hear the other side of this puzzle.

A. Not *every* guy does that... but some men's feet sweat more than others. Sandals with socks prevents 1) sweat from forming and 2) sweat from sticking around very long when it does. - hcearwicker.

Ah. And so, it is a matter of hygiene. A curtesy extended to humanity at large. I for one feel much better about the hideousness of the fashion statement. Thank you, hcearwicker. It seems heart wins over head in this instance.


Not to leave us all wanting more male wisdom, however, another question was brought to the table. It is my hope that all the single ladies like myself out there will find this next Q&A heartening and useful both today - Valentine's Day - and eternally until our mutual searches for Mr. Right are fulfilled. Yes ladies, I asked the tough, hard-hitting take-no-prisoners question:

Q. What is the most important quality men look for in women, and why?

Kajox2 has thoughtfully searched the universe and his soul to answer this for us, ladies. Through pain, tears, laughter and light, the universe has returned to him the answer. Thank you, Kajox2, for the tears, the blood, and the sweat you've experienced in order to come through for womankind.

A. for me, its honesty.

Not to leave Kajox2 alone in the hellish heavens of truth, tushar has come through for us as well. He, and I, hope that single women everywhere will hear the harkening of angels through the wisdom of his words. Step lightly and with confidence ladies, and see your destiny in the following:

A. There is no general rule. It differes from person to person and culture to culture. In my view most important quality I look in women is faminism.

And in our first-world bounty, who among us can deny the beauty and draw that distended bellies and fly-littered facial orifices hold for us all? Truly, it is like the singing of Sirens, I'm sure we can all agree.



9:42 am - 02.14.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers