soapboxdiner


List Manic



On my brain today:

  • Who owns Yahoo! News? Cuz I have a sneaking suspicion it's The Right.


  • Of fucking COURSE the stimulus package isn't sustainable, ya retards (at Yahoo! News). Even Obama acknowledges that. But if it's what's needed, then it's needed. YES, we'll all have to take it up the ass to pay it down. I GUESS ALL YOU FUCK STAINS ON WALL STREET SHOULD STOP BEING GREEDY. Maybe the tax payers wouldn't have to keep BAILING YOU OUT.


  • Fucking Madoff, man. Strip him and his family blind. But let him be free, I say. Let HIM live on the streets, hopeless, resourceless, and unacknowledged by the system that doesn't have the funds to help him.


  • Fucking Wall Street Fuckers. You people fucking make me want to buy a gun and kill your sorry asses slowly.


  • Quit harshing on my man, Obama. You got us into this, fuck swirl. Quit trying to make this his fault.


  • Stupid fuckers. Gah!

But less politically:

  • I really need to fold those 5 loads of laundry that have been on my bed for two weeks.


  • Gosh, it's nice to be out of debt. I have SAVINGS, people. WOW.


  • I really, really, really need a haircut.


  • I really, really, really should start dressing and coiffing for the part of an important person in the company. I (kinda) am one, you know.


  • I have NO idea how I want my next hairstyle to be -other than low maintenance and stylish. I have an appt. with a "Master Technician" tomorrow to help make that happen. For $50 to start, she better have some fabulous style ideas to hook me up with. Cuz I have zero ideas. But then again, I only make $16/hour, so there ya go.


  • I really, really, really need to quit smoking. I just paid $6.19 per pack for two packs of cigarettes. That's approximately $120/mo.


  • Plus, I'm really, really, really sick and tired of D00d's mother telling me about myself and my walking cancer time bomb.


  • I really need to finish the Online Training for new hires.


  • I really need to start the Macros class for the Continuing Education Program.


  • I really need to complete the 2009 Refresher Training.


  • I hate Metallica. Why do the Bro and SIL blast it on Friday nights?


  • I should get Lasix in a big way. Someone recently complimented me on my glasses. They remarked "Wow. Those look STURDY."


  • STURDY? WTF?


  • Weight loss. Needed, but totally unmotivatingly depressing.


  • Marriage/co-habitating. Meh, OK. But I kinda like my freedom. But I totally like spending a ton of time with D00d & Co. But I really like the absense of pressure of having days when I don't see them. But I also really love making/seeing D00d & Co. happy.
  • Fuck. I don't know. Can't I have it both ways?

  • I'd really like an iPod all my own. I bet I could score a smokin' deal at the pawn shop.

And that's it for me. Enjoy your weekends, darlings.



6:21 pm - 03.20.09
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers