soapboxdiner


two dollars and eighty-six cents



Tonight I got a check from the Department of Judicial Administration. For two dollars and eighty-six cents.

Ha!

This, for the court-ordered restitution Mr. T was fined for the medical bills and lost wages I accrued after he pinned me down, ripped my clothes off my person and inserted his half-flaccid thing inside me while he slobberingly tongued inside my ear through his grunts.

Did you catch that, darlings? $2.86.

House in foreclosure, $280,000,
child with nightmares,
a year of my life in turmoil.

Priceless? Oh, no. It was worth exactly two dollars and eighty-six cents.

Almost laughable now.

But in other, happier news, tonight I also paid off my very last $150 of outstanding debt I owed in the whole wide world. I'm officially completely debt-free for the very first time in my adult life. Go me.



11:09 pm - 03.18.09
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers