soapboxdiner


Bursting



It's really time to release the new hires out of training and into production. I can always tell when it's time. How, you ask?

Because I nearly burst three blood vessels in my brain today over their silliness, that's how.

I sweartoGOD, is it REALLY that hard to search around on Google Maps for a side street so you can get the name spelled right? REALLY?!?!

But in other news . . .

I really wanted to go get beer after work today. But I didn't. Why does that feel like such an accomplishment? In a bid to be more healthy, I pledged to myself this weekend that I would see how long I could go without beers. But every day I get off work and that's all I really, really want. I blame it on nearly burst blood vessels in my brain. Obviously I stress too much on this stuff. But honestly. These are adult peoples. They should KNOW where to place periods and commas -- or at least recognize that their skilz are weak and take an active role in correcting that shit. THAT'S HALF THE JOB, DUDE. If you can't write (or at least punctuate), you don't have ANY business trying to be a transcriptionist. PERIOD.

I bought Emotional Freedom from the bookstore last week. This in an attempt to gain separation and acceptance that people can be really dumb, and it's my job to help them. They just don't make that very easy sometimes.

P.S. I got a fab new haircut over the weekend. The Master Technician styled it for me before I left and it looked GORGEOUS. It was flouncy and bouncy and shiny smooth sleek. Then I went home and showered. Blew it dry just like the beautician. You know what? It looks EXACTLY the same as it always has -- frizzy and dry and decidedly unfabulous.

Color me unamused.

That's it for me, kids. Go play nicely in the neighborhood.



5:50 pm - 03.23.09
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers