soapboxdiner


Un-superwoman



I'm sooo burned out at work. I feel like the hugest failure/disappointment EVER. I love every single individual duty I do, and individually, I kill. But the thing is, I am responsible for:

1. Orientation.
2. New-hire training.
3. Writing and revising training materials and submitting them for approval.
4. Updating the on-line training materials.
5. QCing all the new-hires.
6. QCing all orders for new customers.
7. Randomly QCing over 50 employees.
8. Performing 90-day QC reviews for all new-hires.
9. QCing for payscale increases.
10. Performing semi-annual and annual reviews for over 50 employees.
11. Researching and developing continuing education material.
12. Teaching continuing education seminars.
13. Answering research questions for over 50 employees.
14. Answering formatting questions for over 50 employees.
15. Answering workload questions for over 50 employees.
16. Maintaining (cleaning) all equipment.
17. Testing and at times repairing equipment.
18. Maintaining inventory for equipment.
19. Organizing semi-annual and annual inventory reporting.
20. Replacing faulty equipment.
21. Researching and writing computer maintenance tips.
22. Disseminating computer maintenance tips at random intervals.
23. Compiling and disseminating updated customer account rep information.
23. Compiling and disseminating terminology lists.
24. Repairing cassettes and splicing tapes.
25. Confirming all audio files that are inaudible.
26. Cancelling orders for inaudible audio files.
27. Talking every damn body off the ledges they work themselves up onto.

And not that it's really a consideration in regard to feasibility, but all this for under $35K a year.

Honestly, I'm so overwhelmed with everything, I want to really run away a lot. D00d is really awesome though, and talks me off my ledge.

I suppose his advice is the best -- I just need to come to the Boss and tell her that I love everything I do, but it's not a one-person job. I suppose that's really the best option, when compared to the other options: Admitting defeat and stepping down or job hunting in a weak market.

Hated it, dudes.

In other news, D00d and I are writing a musical. It's hilarious. I swear, this guy is my sanity. Who writes musicals? It's called D00d y SBD: La Musica Fortunata. He wins the Lotto but has to move to Alabama to collect. I am denied my dream of becoming a high-heeled Converse and chaps-wearing buggy driver in the rural Pennsylvanian cult called The Amish Disciples of Jews for Jesus. My kid runs off to to join the United Gay Circus, whose leader is the secret orchestrator of the "plot" to rid D00d from my life, all in the effort to recruit me as his fag hag. He wants to trade lipstick with me, because we have compatible skin tones and he likes that I have big boobs. D00d's retired mother joins the Senior Corps and moves to Alaska to foster relations there by sneaking into igloos and coiffing everyone in flock of seagulls hair while they sleep.

That's all I can tell you now. I wouldn't want to ruin the surprise ending.

One day and counting, darlings . . .



6:02 pm - 10.13.08
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers