soapboxdiner


Prison Break



Tomorrow Mr. T is going to take off his jumpsuit, collect his belongings, and board a bus leaving the maximum security prison on the other side of the state and will come back home to restart his life.

The Department of Corrections called to tell me this because, they said, he is fidgety and angry. He refuses to sign his paperwork agreeing to follow the stipulations of his release. He has not verbally agreed to contact his parole office within the mandated 24 hours, nor has he agreed to contact the Sheriff's Office to notify them of his residence.

Hmm. Angry and disagreeable, and coming back to live 15 miles from my house. I'm sure he won't go out of his way to see me. But if he's angry, who better to angry with than me? At least in his mind. If all this began with me telling him we needed to separate, then him 'taking what's his', then me calling the police. Then him begging me to recant my story. Then him facing 20 years for a second-degree crime that he didn't feel was a crime at all, only to have it down-graded to a level three charge ...

Would it be melodramatic to say that I'm worried? I don't want to see him. I don't want to think about what he would say to me. If he's angry, will he want revenge? I don't know. And as always, it's the uncertainty that kills me.



7:33 am - 10.13.08
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers