soapboxdiner


Grumpy in Seattle (and it's not even winter yet)



-----Original Message-----
From: D00d
Sent: Thursday, October 09, 2008 9:55 AM
To: SBD
Subject: Ok. I'm done swearing now!

It's all good now. Got my swearing and bitching out of the way for the day!


-----Original Message-----
From: SBD
Sent: Thursday, October 09, 2008 9:59 AM
To: D00d
Subject: RE: Ok. I'm done swearing now!

Uh-oh. Did someone make a vein in your forehead pop out? What happened?


-----Original Message-----
From: D00d
Sent: Thursday, October 09, 2008 10:43 AM
To: SBD
Subject: RE: Ok. I'm done swearing now!

Oh, nothing. Just grumpy. Starts with wussy coffee. I get a good cup at home. (or two) The coffee was weak. I couldn't find the *fancy Manly tool* for the Engineering Room. (Coworker #1 borrowed Coworker #2�s *fancy Manly tool*, so Coworker #2 borrowed the Engineering Room one).

And there was a cable too short in the *fancy Piece of Equipment*, so when I rotated the *whatmacallit* (the part with all the inputs and output) to the up position, the cable providing power inside came undone. Then I said bad words.

Coffee still wussy. =(


-----Original Message-----
From: SBD
Sent: Thursday, October 09, 2008 10:53 AM
To: D00d
Subject: RE: Ok. I'm done swearing now!

Do you know, every day I go into the break room for coffee. I pull the little "Pour me coffee" button, and it gives me the last MAYBE quarter cup in the pot.

So I make a new pot and go back to my office. About 45 minutes later I'll come back out of my office, go back to the break room for a cup of coffee, and it will give me about another quarter of a cup. I do this about 4 times a day, because I work with . . . can you guess?

30-watters who take the last of the coffee and NEVER make a new pot!!!! ARGH!!!!

I think the only solution is that we need to rule the world. That, or stop drinking coffee.

I had the weirdest dream last night -- I dreamed that I decided I didn't like being overworked at my job anymore so I put in notice and told everyone I was moving out of state. Then my last day came and I decided I didn't want to leave after all, but they told me I was silly, I should leave. Now. Then they cut off my server access and I couldn't access any of my emails, which really worried me because I had all of OUR emails on that account as well as all the training instruction emails, etc. Since I hadn't forwarded any of the proprietary emails over to anyone, I was freaked out about them going through all our personal correspondences. Then I hatched a plan to break back into the office and get all my emails off the server before they had a change to read them. The End.

Weird, huh?


-----Original Message-----
From: D00d
Sent: Thursday, October 09, 2008 11:09 AM
To: SBD
Subject: RE: Ok. I'm done swearing now!

That is kind of weird.

I would prefer they didn't make more coffee. They continue to make it with just one pack, instead of the prescribed 1� to 1� packets. See, I'm the coffee grinch. If no one is looking, and the coffee is really wimpy, I dump it out and make a fresh pot, and stand there so I can get the first of it. If I don't make that face, it's not strong enough.

BTW, I'm not going to stop drinking coffee, so we need to have a contingency plan. (and form an army....)

What State?

________________________________

From: SBD
Sent: Thu 10/9/2008 11:49 AM
To: D00d
Subject: RE: Ok. I'm done swearing now!

I didn't sleep very good last night. SIL woke up grumpy 'cuz she's meeting with the IRS today and I didn't do dishes last night. So I did them this morning and was late to work. Now I'm all sleepy and off game today. But I have a salad and an office door I can close, so that's all good.


New Mexico? Tennessee's pretty.

Can I pick the uniform colors? I like putting outfits together. Pink. With feathers. And maybe a shield on the chest with a cup of coffee with a pistol as the symbol in the middle.

-----Original Message-----
From: D00d
Sent: Thursday, October 09, 2008 12:14 PM
To: SBD
Subject: RE: Ok. I'm done swearing now!

Didn't sleep well? What happened?

I have heard Tennessee is pretty. I'm just not sure I could handle the political landscape. (Mom hit the "doughnut hole" in her medical insurance coverage, so I'm kinda pissy about the Bush administration right now - a little more than normal).

I'm not sure about the pink though. Maybe pink button up shirts under the tunics. What is complimentary to pink? (German tankers in WW2 actually had Black uniforms with pink piping.)

I think a coffee cup with crossed rifles. Or maybe one rifle and one spoon.

----Original Message-----
From: SBD
Sent: Thursday, October 09, 2008 12:22 PM
To: D00d
Subject: RE: Ok. I'm done swearing now!


We should go see W when it comes out. Or maybe we should wait for it to come out on video so we don't disturb anyone by yelling at the screen.

Found out last night that Grandpa Art has stage III lung cancer. :(

I don't know, do you think the coffee cup and the rifles would be too subtle?

-----Original Message-----
From: D00d
Sent: Thursday, October 09, 2008 12:46 PM
To: SBD
Subject: RE: Ok. I'm done swearing now!

I saw a little of the interview with Oliver Stone. I don't think "W" is a bashing film. He said he made the film so that you empathize with the main character.

Cancer sucks. That's the one prescription Ma didn't get - her "cancer no come back" pills. They were $295. Ouch.


I think maybe a spoon crossed with a rifle on the cup, with a lightning bolt coming down to the cup. You know, for that coffee jolt. All our troops would be required to qualify at the rifle range after drinking a whole pot of camping coffee.

Converse All-stars sneakers will be worn on night maneuvers....


-----Original Message-----
From: SBD
Sent: Thu 10/9/2008 1:11 PM
To: D00d
Subject: RE: Ok. I'm done swearing now!

That's DISGUSTING that Ma has to choose like that. Dirty, nasty, money hungry, inhumane bastards. That makes me so mad.

Being that I'm not military, my mind was more on 'Make Coffee, or I will Kill You'. See, being that you are the greater military mind, you're more 'Make Coffee, win wars.' It's a subtle difference, but quite telling of our general natures, I think.

-----Original Message-----
From: D00d
Sent: Thursday, October 09, 2008 1:28 PM
To: SBD
Subject: RE: Ok. I'm done swearing now!

Well, today she's supposed to find out how big the hole is. $500? It is pretty f#cked up, though. Thanks, W!

I think the way to get the troops motivated is to give them a cup of coffee and then go: "OMG! the enemy has taken our coffee! It's on that hill there!"

Did you know that the British government was actually concerned about the route to India being open via the Suez Canal because they were fearful that the British troops wouldn't fight if they didn't have tea? (You think all that talk about the Brits stopping during a battle and having tea is a myth, but really, it's quite true!)

I want to make love, not war. You in? =)


-----Original Message-----
From: SBD
Sent: Thursday, October 09, 2008 1:33 PM
To: D00d
Subject: RE: Ok. I'm done swearing now!


$500 a month? /fume/

Love.

-----Original Message-----
From: D00d
Sent: Thursday, October 09, 2008 1:38 PM
To: SBD
Subject: RE: Ok. I'm done swearing now!

No. Just this: Blue shield covers up to say, $1500 in prescriptions. Then, at the $2000 mark Medicare picks up the coverage. In between, Ma has to come out of pocket herself. (That's just an example - I don't know what the real numbers are).

Those bastards had it well planned though. Because: If insurance covers everything until say, September. Then for say, two or three months, you haven't met the next mark, then Medicare doesn't have to pick up the bill. Then, in January, it starts all over.

Love.


-----Original Message-----
From: SBD
Sent: Thursday, October 09, 2008 1:43 PM
To: D00d
Subject: RE: Ok. I'm done swearing now!


Here's coverage you pay for, but don't worry about it, we'll work it so you never get to use it. Give us your money now. Thank you!

Nice. Maybe the Bushes would enjoy a nice stay at the lovely Astrodome Resort and Day Spa. I hear it's nice there.



7:36 pm - 10.09.08
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers