soapboxdiner


You ain't no friend of mine, so don't think that I'm blind



So, change. Watch out now, because there may be pie charts and a quiz at the end.

Let me direct your memory back to Mrs. Palin's history of secrecy and purposeful, back-handed cabinet sidling in their use of personal email accounts, as well as her deliberate, bulldogish abuse of power in the firings of not just policy opponents, but Average Joes who's major offense was falling out of love with someone close to her.

Are you with me, darlings?

With that placed all hot and steamy in the fore for our minds like a fresh-from-the-oven apple pie, let's contemplate this evening's performance. Here, with a pretty little Stepford Wife smile and cutesy wootsie "I Will Speak Directly to the People of This Great Land" self-justification, Mrs. Governor DELIBERATELY refused to answer the questions directed to her.

So when we add one plus one, what do we get?

I will tell you, and it is this: I will RUIN you with all the power in my possession because I can and I want to because you disagree with me. It is my will to lead as I see fit, and you will follow as I command. I will not address your concerns or your issues. ANY attempt to enter into disagreement with my will shall result in my swift and merciless crushing of your well-being. I will then look down upon you in glee as you lie in the devastation I have wrought. You will fear me and beware.

So, that's Palin.

And now, just for fun, let's reflect on the last eight years of Bush's policy of using national security as an umbrella to keep the public largely ignorant of what his administration's actions are, in combination with his rhetoric of fear used to strip us all of our civil liberties.

READ: I don't care what you say. You have elected me President and now that I have ultimate power, I will purposefully deny that I am accountable to you in regard to policies that affect your well-being. And just to ensure that balance remains in my favor, I will scare you into submission until you are so cowed that you WILLINGLY give up the rights we have fought to acquire and maintain since the inception of our sovereignty.

And so what are the themes here? Hmm, secrecy - check. Fear-mongering - check. Abuse of power - check. Retraction of civil liberties - check. Ideological superimposition of personal beliefs above constitutional checks and balances - check.

Now that's REAL change, babies. I can TOTALLY get behind that.

By the way, just in case anyone is curious, if I hear the ANY of the terms: Main Street, Maverick, or Bi-fucking-Partisan one more time, I will puke a little bit in an envelope and mail it to the MILF and the walking corpse she's riding all the way to the White House.

And now I shall leave you with the timeless words of the Timex Social Club:

How do rumors get started, they�re started by the jealous people and
They get mad seein� somethin� they had and sombody else is holdin�
They tell me that temptation is very hard to resist
These wicked women, ooh, they just persist
Maybe you think it�s cute, but girl, I�m not impressed
I tell you one time only with my business please don�t mess.



8:00 pm - 10.02.08
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers