soapboxdiner


Rich, Bitch.



The house is in chaos and the kids are happy. The dog keeps peeing on the carpet in front of my bedroom door, and my boyfriend reminds me every day that he's happy and thankful I'm in his life.

AND the CEO emailed me today: The Director and I would like to invite you to lunch next Thursday to discuss your thoughts and ideas on the strengths and weaknesses in the Operations Department, how to foster better communication and team work, and the direction the department should take for the future.

Who? Me? Little old me? Shucks, CEO, I have lots of ideas I would LOVE to share. Here, sit down. Lemmetellyousomethin.

I made the mistake of telling Director last Friday that we were missing equipment. She sent out a mass email notifying the staff. Then she emailed me privating and thanked me for my wonderful suggestion of updating all our equipment records. Eff, that was stupid of me. Like I don't have enough to do. But I reminded her that we don't have any equipment agreements for the loaner equipment, so I drafted one for those, too.

Like I really have the time to babysit stupid equipment that rightly should be just common sense for the staff to individually care for.

In other news ...

Director (ha! fooled you!) asked me yesterday how I was coming along with my course preparation that was tentative scheduled for release by the end of the month. Well, hell. What with seven new-hire orientations, daily new-hire QC and training, inventory management, AND 90-day reviews to perform, I have only completed researching, writing, and editing the 25-page handbook, collating and editing the 67-page suggested terms list, the 14-page new-hire starter list with accompanying installation macro, and the computer maintenance article. I haven't had TIME to start the PowerPoint presentation and course curriculum (that I usually do on my personal time without pay. Why? Because someday I'm gonna be rich, bitch, and be put in charge of running this dog and pony show.)

TY-RED. But tonight, after dinner and a beer, I am going to push through the lack of all enthusiasm or motivation and start the fucker. Why? Cuz one day I'm gonna be rich, bitch, and gonna be in charge of running this dog and pony show.

Oh, and I also need to kick my own ass for getting all out of shape-like, cuz D00d wants to be all acrobatic and/or athletic with the lovin', and really? I'm appalled and disgusted with myself to admit that I'd be perfectly content to let him do all the work. When did I get so lazy? Oh, yeah. About 5 batrillion packs of cigarettes and an equal number of Snickers minis ago.

Gross.



7:05 pm - 09.18.08
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers