soapboxdiner


On getting what you ask for



So Friday night D00d and I are laying in bed, right? It's our three-month anniversary and we are making ga-ga lovey talk.

And he tells me how thankful he is for me. Before he met me, he pictured all the qualities he wanted in a woman. "You have nearly all of them, SBD."

"That's wonderful, D00d. That makes me very happy."

And so there is more lovey talk and things turn a little more serious. "So if nearly all the qualities you wanted have been met, what are the qualities that haven't, darling?"

And this is where poor, darling D00d gets all flummuxed.

"Well, D00d. I know there's something. I think you should just say it."

"Um, well . . ."

"JUST SAY IT. JEEZ!"

And then D00d made this face:

And who knows how the conversation disintegrated from there. But it ended up turning into a conversation on how some guys like little tiny girls, but for D00d, they look like little girls who haven't become women yet. "Women have curves," D00d asserts. "Men have always liked curves, they are womanly. Even aborigines liked curves. Just look at their art."

"Hmm," I said to me, "did he just liken me to the Venus of Willendorf?"

Now that's sexy. Honestly, poor D00d obviously was trained from a very young age on the premise of "If you can't say something nice, don't say anything at all." Which is all fine and good. But it's not really reality now, is it?

Still, laying in bed with my head on his shoulder, there really weren't any words. I just turned my head and kissed his chest and thought quietly to myself . . .



7:28 am - 09.08.08
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers