soapboxdiner


Exchanging glances



P.S. before I even start. I'm so clever, I SLAY ME!

I was kinda sorta half ways teasing Inc yesterday that his Borders gift card decided to move to my house, cuz, well, it did. He left Monday morning and it fell out of his wallet. So it's living on my dressing table in my room. I told him that it was all part of my evil master plan. First the gift card, next him.

He did a, "Uh, uh, what? Huh?" Just like a guy who thinks a girl is getting all "Marry me right now!" on him. Then he "reminded" me that his recording studio would not fit in my room. That, and he has a double life: Father / boyfriend.

Like I was really seriously asking him to move in after only two months. Come On.

But I've decided that his new nickname is Double-O Daddy, dOOd for short. We've agreed that we will be working on making that nickname doubly descriptive of his many talents. We'll be practicing tonight after dinner. Mmm, and you can just color me the happiest happy girl in the whole wide world. Nothing says awesome boyfriend like a man willing to give his girl's ultimate satisfaction the old college try -- over and over again. Just saying. And I totally approve of his concerted efforts.

Today as we signed off our emails, his last message was, "You know I'm totally in like with you, right?"

Well, I'm totally in like with him, too. How could I be anything less?

Got my vacation time officially approved today. Woot! Tonight reservations will be made, and life will be entirely and completely awesomely wonderful. There are no words for how much I am ready for a nice, long vacation.



6:00 pm - 07.22.08
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers