soapboxdiner


First of the Year



It's Wednesday the 2nd of January, and all the holiday festivities are done for the season. New Year's was nice - spent at home with a girlfriend, a child, and The Simpson's movie. Girlfriend invited a DJ friend of her's over after the ball dropped, and he ended up staying until nearly 9:00 a.m. Good times.

We then slept for the remainder of the day, and it was very nice. So nice, as a matter of fact, that I've decided I don't want to go to work today or the rest of the week for that matter.

Last week I emailed one of the employees about a procedure she'd done incorrectly and asked her for fix it and turn it in. She refused and told me on the Monday that I was "very much MISTAKEN." She dropped an, "I'm going to ask your supervisor, and then you'll BE SORRY!"

Boss had the day off, so I assured her, "You are, of course, welcome to address your concerns with Boss. She'll be back Wednesday." Which apparently wasn't good enough for employee, who promptly brought the matter to the CEO, with an added, "SBD is bossy, patronizing and rude. I have never in all my years with the company been treated so badly, and I'm very upset about it."

CEO got my back though, and queried gently to employee, "I believe this matter is addressed in the procedures manual, as SBD pointed out. Do you, Employee, know explicitly of any email or memo that states differently that I am not aware of? If there is any question on procedure, it should be brought to SBD to make a final decision. That's part of her job."

Ha. Over New Year's I've received two more emails from employee apologizing. And really, can't we just drop the BS and move forward???

It's time for that long-put-off vacation.



6:48 am - 01.02.08
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers