soapboxdiner


Welcome to the Thunderdome



What a day, darlings! Unbelievable day. I got an offer on the house today - for about 75K less than list price and about 100K less than I paid a year ago. AND the investor that my real estate agent has been hovering over my head for the last three months came and looked at the house today. Who knows, maybe he'll make a prettier offer.

But that's not really enough to think about, is it? Of course not. The foster care licensor also called me today with most excellent news! They've decided that they will license me to foster one low-risk child (called level-ones in the biz). So as soon as a few loose ends are wrapped up, they will shoot the license in the mail and I could be a new mom by January!

Only thing is . . . the house. The ARM goes up in April, and that shoots the mortgage out of range again. Of course on top of the current bills, I could catch up on the late payments (only $6000) payable in full within 5 months. THEN, just maybe I can apply for a HUD loan and MAYBE get re-fied into a fixed rate. BUT at what monthly payment? Nobody knows, darlings.

So, keep the house and get a second part-time work-from-home job while I foster? Sell the house and be 1099'ed for 100K? Move into an apartment with two kids? It's like a Tootsie Roll Pop - how many licks does it take?

But in more pleasant news, I'm 34 years old and I have acne and gray hair. I'm so pretty, I can hardly stand me!



6:11 pm - 12.27.07
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers