soapboxdiner


Sell it, Girl



Ah, darlings. New Years has come, and with it an onslaught of new interest in the house. Today, three, count that now, THREE interested parties came and looked at the house. One of them came twice, and made an offer. In the young folks' vernacular, w00t.

So now I have two offers in hand, plus one more that we are anticipating for tomorrow. I cannot WAIT, darlings. I want this O-V-E-R. I want it so bad, I can taste it. No more people showing up unannounced. No more phone calls from the mortgage company, no more broken shit I have to repair. Mostly though, no more icky dealings with my agent. Check this:

To the realtor today:
Hey, Realtor, I understand that it's in our best interest to be constantly prepared to show the house, but I just got a call from a realtor who was parked outside the house wanting to come in and take a look around. The kid was home alone, and still in his pajamas. I dislike that immensely, and would like to make firmer requirements on realtors giving notice and setting appointments before coming over. Is that a possibility?

Reply:
I will make an additional, "firmer" request.

Me again:
Thanks, Realtor. I'm sure all the people who might have been subjected to a half-naked 11-year-old will appreciate it.

Him:
Well I won't go down that road but if it were half-naked (adult) women [sic] then we could talk....:)

Me, in my head:
Ewww!!!



10:03 pm - 01.02.08
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers