soapboxdiner


No Boys Allowed



Hi everybody!!!!

Wow. Check me out; back on the internet with home access and EVERYTHING! It is truly, indubidibly, be a beautiful thing unto mine eyes, darlings. Honest.

Well. Let's see. What has been going on for the last six months.

Hmm. Well, there has been lots and lots happening in the last six months.

Mr. Man (of the previous entry) still lives with Steven and I. Steven asked me on Father's Day if he can call Mr. T daddy. This scares, frightens and otherwise terrifies the shit out of me. Firstly, I don't even know how long my own endearment to Mr. T will last - despite the abiding nature of the true love and everything, eh. -- More on that later. -- But just the fact that relationships are if-y anyway, and then to have Steven develop fatherly feelings? Rather opens up that whole proverbial can of worms on "Mommy, did Mr. T leave because of me - was it my fault Mommy?" Not to mention my own Freudian hang-ups about step-fathers not wanting to be daddies as much as militant, emotionless bastards who are incapable of showing any kind of love or tenderness whatsoever to their step-children.

**Shaking it off.**

Yes, it has become abundantly apparent to me that a decade of independence from dating has - ahem - compromised my ability to "yes dear". I am virtually unable to yes dear. Like right now, I am sitting in the kitchen, supposedly doing my course work, and am facing the man (who, just for mental imagings sake, is comfortably seated on the living room couch in his long johns and house slippers a mere 10 feet from the computer) battling to string two words together in my head because Mr. Man has the TV full blast listening to Comedy Central and giffawing at full volume. And I am quietly comtemplating the efficacy of various rat poisons.

Speaking of poisons - did you know that it behooves each and every couple out there to discuss and debate the merits of flea powder? And how is it, exactly, Mr. T wonders, that the powder knows to only kill fleas and not - say - ants? Are they just bull shitting everyone? Why is it that ants don't die? Or do they?

And the scintillation only continues - and I am apparently learning how not to Bobbett his tongue in his sleep.

So we're both learning, eh?

Oh, and I have decided that my job sucks so much that I must now leave it, exit stage left, post haste. So I am. I am working with an independant in-site contractor at the hospital to make a lateral (upward?) transfer in the company. And he has also given me money!!! $1500 for this summer and another $4000 for the next year or so.

Do you love him as much as I do? Not possible!

He has given me grant monies to attend a Medical Assistance course, which in turn with line me up to enter into a END tech degree program and allow me to eventually work in Neurology, basically running various types of brain scans and what not.

Isn't that exciting?

But for now, I am battling Mr. T for privacy here on SBD and on my email. Elsewhere, too, I am sure. But fear not! I remain unwavering in my insistancy that what I am typing on this computer is truly None of His Business Now Shoo and Get Thee Out of My Space. He is huffing, so it must be working.

xoxo
SBD



8:50 pm - 06.27.05
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers