soapboxdiner


She a rich girl, honey and you know it don't matter anyway.



Freaking A, man! This going back to college thing? WHAT WAS I THINKING? 12 credits in 8 weeks while working full time and performing mad job search functions designed to get me the hell outa Dodge?

Clearly, I was delusional and/or masachistic (if that is how one spells the word...)

But! I have gotten my computer back out of the deal, so I suppose I cannot complain too much. Although, Mr T and I were supposed to be building a new deck and stripping out the bathroom to retile the shower; replace the toilet, cabinetry and sink; install a beveled glass medicine cabinet; and update the lightening on this, my one week of "vacation".

Instead, insanity has laid my vacation a dirty, dirty wasteland consisting of the remains of my full head of lusterous and luminous hair, now all on the floor in big heaping locks of frustrated uckiness, and I am drinking heavily whilst cursing profusely.

Trust that I have found this all quite therapeutic. Yay for the profane, I say.

In other news, I installed the new surround sound in ye olde trailer and it sounds fabulous! Mr. T, however, questions me still on "Why djya need all the speakers, Carla?" Which is the same question he asks about why I continue to seek out and apply for scholarships and grants. My answer usually sounds something like...

Well gee, honey. Let me see. Say this thing in my RIGHT hand were a miniscule little tiny pathetic stack of ___X___ that had either been in my meager little possession from the get-go or some other gracious entity had provided it to me. Right? Ya with me, dear? Great!

Now. Let's say that the behemoth of abundance in my LEFT hand is the multitudes of wealth out there available to me. Follow? Oh, good. Now, do you think it would be in my interest to ask for some of that? Just even a little bit? Maybe?

He just rolls his eyes at me. Then he says my very most favorite thing like, "Well, as long as you don't have to pay it back. You better ask if you have to pay it back. Be sure now. Don't go asking for no grant money you have to pay back. Make sure it's free.

Urgh.

And I ask, can't we all just come to agreement that more is better and I am the keeper of MORE-readiness? I am the vessel, and MORE is freely invited to come and fill me up, baby.

And just so long as Mr. T's Big Giant Brain is acknowledged as the initiator and creator of my readiness and he can control all the ins, outs, and inbetweens, he is more than happy to recognize that my plan is really His Plan.

Men are so funny. I could just kiss them on the cheek and punch them in the neck all at the same time!

In other news... We've also gotten new fishes (a betta and a catfish) because mommy morphed in Cruela DeVil mode one ominous day and forgot to cover the tank before flea bombing the house. Two days later, there was Edgar in the bottom of the tank all tummy-up and disgusting looking. Poor Edgar. We have new fishes now, though - Edwina and Eduardo. AND they are much more posh than Edgar. They have lovely black gravel and a Grecian temple to frolick under, whereas Edgar was very spartan. Maybe Edwina should be Edwina Athena, because she is beautiful and tough and loves to float upside down and scare me and she lives in a temple. She is soooo uptown I can hardly STAND it!



2:20 pm - 07.02.05
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers