soapboxdiner


Luck be a lady



So... 2.5 months later and here I am with an update, completely different and yet oddly (and ? predictably ?) the same.

I met someone in mid December, a blind date who has not yet left my company. He "lives" with us now, has a key and all. He picks up the kid from school and has the dinner ready when I get home. Buys me pressies and dresses me up. Cares for me.

He wants me to move out of ye olde trailer, my (and Steven's) home for the last decade. There is an apartment complex he's been asked to manage and maintain. The accompanying apartment into which we would move is beautiful. 2bd/2bth with a loft, bay windows and vaulted ceilings located on a large park with trails for walking and/or biking.

He's an artist.

He's a fantastic lover.

He moves too too fast and I am all awhirl.

I want more.



10:33 am - 01.12.05
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers