soapboxdiner


I hate the condescending bastards. I hate them all.



I'm home sick. I've come down with an acute case of I'm So Fucking Hurt & Insulted, I Could Murder Every Living Person In My Office By Way of Wholy Uncreative Yet Thoroughly Effective Methods Involving Paper Clips, Some Arsenic, and a Pneumatic Stapler.

I am almost entirely sure that tomorrow I will be written up for my sudden onset illness. However, at the moment, I could not possibly muster working up the umph to give even one half of a good god damn.

It's one thing to get repremanded when you do something wrong. It is entirely another when you get repremanded for NOT doing something wrong, then get instructed to apologize, which leads to another repremand, to which you extend an olive branch solely out of the goodness of your heart in a charitable moment of "let's compromise and attempt to see each other's side", then get told you are rude, abrasive, and offensive when you do not take kindly to being called a liar.

Because, you see, being hurt by any and/or all of the preceeding makes one "Not A Team Player".

The upside, however, is that The Boss says I don't get any more overtime, because "MY scene at work is entirely due to the stress of taking on too many projects, which entirely explains why I made the 'mistake' in the first place. Plus, what with my issues at home, it's all just too much sometimes. Don't you worry, SBD - I, as your Boss, understand."

FUCKKKKKKKKKKKK YOU.

So. I'm home sick with Kiss My Ass Syndrome. It may or may not resolve before tomorrow morning. I'll keep ya posted.



3:57 pm - 04.12.04
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers