soapboxdiner


Stillborn chickens and other things one shouldn't rely upon



George Bush sucks. That, and I did not either get the alleged $400 child credit check in September, you bastard!

That said, my refund is looking to be less than the cost of the fees I will have to pay to get my refund, because apparently, making $28K/yr means a single mom is way too fucking financially comfortable to deserve Earned Income Credit, and despite having paid one-fifth of my income on daycare so I could even go to work, the government and IRS deem allowing full credit (or even half-credit) for it would be too much for a person to expect.

Goodbye getting the car fixed... goodbye happy dent in my debt... farewell mountain lake cabin with fireplace summer vacation filled with canoing and hiking and hot tub soaks... goodbye stationary biking to fitness.

I don't know if I should hit something really hard, or just cry boo hoo for getting excited about spending money before I had it. I should really know better than that by now.



7:34 pm - 01.23.04
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers