soapboxdiner


There I go expecting something different, dammit



Bah.

In other - much happier - news, I am in the middle of an emotional breakdown. You know the kind where you can't sleep and your whole body feels like shit and you start to wonder, "What the hell's the point"?

Then I put the kid to bed, at the completely respectable 8 p.m. - even though he won't go to sleep, instead he'll be up and down and Mommy, can I... Mommy, I want... Mommmyyyyy and I tell him to go back to bed already, I'm tired and I don't feel well.

So he writes me a card on a piece of stationary that says, "I hope you feel beder, mommy."

Ah geez. God dammit.

Sometimes I'm the most horribly wretched and evil person on the whole fucking planet.

ps - I can't get the saying, "The definition of insanity is doing the same thing twice and expecting different results," out of my head.

pss - Is this really all that honesty gets people? Really?



11:09 pm - 12.11.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers