soapboxdiner


It's all a conundrum



Good lord, how did I ever survive unemployment and sitting around the house for the better part of two years? I can't STAND these four walls, here on day three of projectile vomitting and fevers.

Although, he does seem to finally be getting better.

It's just, just... I'M REALLY FUCKING BORED, PEOPLE! And the child won't go away and play or nap or eat or do ANYTHING - even watch cartoons - unless he right on top of me. And really, how many g.d. hours of Pokemon can one mother watch before she completely loses her mind?

However, on the up side of all this staying home business, I have cleaned out the car, washed all the bedding and slip covers, as well as polished the surface on my toaster. Whee!

Also on the up side, I've played 12 gazillion games of Free Cell and pondered the mystery of how come bodybuilders can spend mere hours a week throwing weights around and in so doing increase their strength, but fat people can carry extra poundage on their persons 24/7, but don't get any stronger. I mean, weight is weight, right? Ya still have to have the muscles to lug the weight around, don't you?

Hmmm.

I have yet to aptly explain it. Thank goodness I have yet another 19+ hours here inside this box to continue mulling it over.



1:18 pm - 12.11.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers