soapboxdiner


Coming soon to a village near you
otherwise known as the reason why I drink



Okay. YES, my son tends to be on the... how to put this PC... gregarious side. YES, he - quite frequently - forgets himself and behaves less than appropriately when in situations requiring hands-to-yourselfedness. This I know. As a matter of fucking fact, this we ALL know. The school, the daycare, the neighbors, EVERY GOD DAMNED ONE, okay? I mean, he's on a behavior plan for pity's sake, and has been for three years.

Now, we've done the "beat him till he bleeds" thing, we've done the "set boundaries" thing, we've done the "talk it out and brainstorm solutions" thing.

But fuck me, he doesn't want to learn. He doesn't particularly care. He wants his space, everyone's attention, and his fun. There isn't a damned thing I can do anymore, short of caging him up like the little hellion beast he is. He knows what he's doing and that it's inappropriate.

BUT I SWEAR TO GOD, if I get just one more phone call from that teacher complaining about it, I'LL FIRE HER AND HER UNBORN CHILD. Aren't the notes home every night enough? Do I have to listen to 10 minute tirades on the phone, too? DAMMIT WOMAN, WHAT DO YOU WANT ME TO DO? I can't come down and crack him good every day, dammit. You're the teacher. Watch him and crack him yourself. Or not. Send him to the principal. Send him to the on-site counselor. But don't whine to me about it. I've lived with the child for seven years; you've only been his teacher for a month. Damn woman, deal with the situation.

That's it. I'm calling the school.



8:29 pm - 10.08.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers