soapboxdiner


Renaissance men of Quikie Mart and the women who love them (from afar)



Okay, enough with all that waxing depressed over Ron. Even if I DO have to see his wife every day as she cares for and nurtures my child for money.

No, I WILL NOT EITHER call her a bitch. Because I'm pretty sure that deep down, she's a very nice girl.

We just won't discuss it, see, because... well, I have better and as yet untest waters to explore. Like Alex, who is smart and sensitive and a painter and an open mic night guy who's intuitive and funny and charming and un-shallow and who works at a convenience store even though he has a degree.

I like him immensely. I fear I shan't allow myself to get to know him too well, though. You know, I always have hated to be disillusioned, which is doubly the case in this situation, as I LIKE my convenience store and would hate to have to find another one to meet my gas, cigs and beer needs.

Plus, isn't the made-up version of one's object of infatuation ever so much better than the reality? Besides, it's just nice to have something positive to say. Like, I like Alex the Convenience Store Guy. And frankly, that's quite sufficient at this juncture.



9:11 pm - 09.17.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers