soapboxdiner


Abounding Hipness and the Boxer Short



Last night was Winter Clothes shopping night! Are you not jealous? Yes, darlings, with the $100 budget I set aside for this very purpose, I flew FREE - FREEEEEEE from work early and got the kid.

Off to Factory 2 U we went, and 30 minutes later, departed with two new outfits for the child and one new outfit for the mama. $20 under budget, might I add. How rocking are we? Er, I mean is the discound store?

And happily, we are most pleased with Steven's acquisition of his new boxer shorts. Many a fun filled hour was spent last night with the child striking poses for his mother and laboring over which stripe and/or pattern he would wear with which ensemble.

We were work, work, making love to the camera perfect, darlings. Yes we were.

Now he wants to wear his pants slung loooowww so he can show his boxer-hipness. I swear, if he askes for Dickies and/or Tims, I will run away from home.

But DAMN, boxers are cool. Who knew?

Today we are off to Do the Puyallup with The Good Neighbor & Co, as well as The Good Co-Worker & Co. Good Co-Worker (aka the Jehova's Witness), when invited said "I don't know... will there be liquor involved?"

This is why I love her. Always surprising. Next, she'll be buying Christmas pressies. Er, but probably not.

And this weekend also benchmarks SBD's sad descent into modernity, darlings. Come Monday, she will have her very first ever cell phone. I know. I weep for my surrender as well. I think I'll go retro though, and get one of those big ass Miami Vice cells, lest I feel myself getting too hip for my britches.

It's all about baby stepping, darlings.



7:31 am - 09.20.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers