soapboxdiner


The one in which I whine



*** Warning! Whining ahead. Parental discretion is advised ***

I don't know about you, kids, but I think I'm approaching the brink. Do you ever have these moments?

It's like, you know, you're stable. You got some cake coming in from the j-o-b, the fridge is stocked and the phone company hasn't threatened to cut your service off in, oh, at least six months.

Things are pretty keen, right?

Then you start with the discontent. I'm bored. I need more stimulation, I need less stimulation. I'm worthy of a heck of a lot more respect here, people. Why does everyone ALWAYS come to me to solve their problems - can't they do it themselves? Like that.

In the past, I've just kinda worked with all this gurgling beneath my calm presentment. But inside? Man. You don't want to know what's on the inside.

Then I kinda go loco crazy and quit or something equally stupid. Which is wonderful for the chill out factor, but it really does NOTHING for me in the buckazoidal regions.

So, that's where I'm at. Teetering on tilt. It's okay though, I suppose. Not like it's new or unmanagable. I mean, not to whine or anything.

I'm just tired and cranky and bored and uninspired and unmotivated and frustrated (and bloated and crampy and hormonal and ouchy all over) etc etc et cetera.

But tomorrow is Friday, which means in 18 hours, I'm a free woman for two whole days!

p.s. Have you seen How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days? Cute movie. It starred my object d' lust - Matthew McCoughnahy (whatever). Man, if that man had an upper lip, he be PERFECT! He makes me all Elmira inside. And I respect the hell out of that quality in a man.



11:03 pm - 08.21.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers