soapboxdiner


SBD: Renaissance Woman



I was called a renaissance woman today. It made me very happy to think, "Someone in this world thinks I'm just groovy enough to be deemed worthy of the title: SBD - Renaissance Woman".

It's a damn shame she won't marry me and give me the kinky sex every night.

Ho hum. What else?

Nothing, I suppose. Or at least nothing that is even mildly entertaining. I've taken up the habit of walking into work and saying, "Can I go home now? No? Well, can I have a vacation then?"

They always tell me no, though - the soul sucking bastions of eternal Sisyphean torment and damnation.

Heh. I said "bastions of eternal Sisyphean torment and damnation". I slay me.

So I'm reading this book and I thought it was very clever when it said (and I paraphrase) When you have a bunch of really terrible shit happen to you over an extended period of time, each new horrible turd that comes your way is simultaneously REALLY FUCKING BAD in your mind as well as no big deal - what's one more crappy thing in the hay stack of other crappy things?

And I postulated, "That was a very clever sentence." After that I thought, "Hey, that sounds like me!!!!" But then I thought, "Little melodramatic, eh?" Then I said, "Yeah, so?"

Then I realized I was holding a whole conversation with myself and decided that that being the case, I probably have more vile issues to concern myself with than being a shit magnet. Like being a schizo head case with esteem issues.

Ahhhh. Good being me, my friends. Good to be me.

I finally mowed my lawn and weeded the garden again - after months of months of neglect. I think I keeled my yard, dudes. Good thing I have a fence now. Nobody else but me can now tell how lazy I've been on the yardwork.

Hmm. What else?

I guess that covers the big stuff of the day. The stepdad and three daycare centers have been contacted regarding the impending change in my son's daily schedule. The stepdad, who has not worked in nearly a year now, was called first but when offered $400/mo to basically watch my kid three hours a day after school said, "Ummm. I don't know. I'll have to think about it."

Like he has anything better going on in his world. The man won't even clean the house he's living in free of charge. I think I'm mad at him about that. Moucher. After a year, I'd think he at the very least want some daily distraction from Judge Judy. I guess he's a little slower on the boredom uptake than me.

I really want a vacation.



6:52 pm - 08.19.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers