soapboxdiner


I'm still fickle



Remember when I told you, dear diary of mine, that I am a fickle girl?

It's true. I can turn it off and on. That's right. Off and On.

So I think for now, I will choose to be On again.

I told him, "Okay. That stuff last week was crap."

"What stuff? I don't remember last week. Most stuff just passes between my ears and doesn't stay too long."

"You know what stuff. And it was crap."

"None of that was serious. That's stupid Carla."

"Well exactly. That is my point. It was all stupid and freaky. So now, you have to tell me what's going on in your head. I want to know what goes on in there."

And the rest is history. After two hours without cracking jokes. Without getting defensive. Just talking about this and that and everything.

Am I too easy because I allow my guard and my intuition down with mere words out of a man's mouth? Maybe. Probably. And I don't particularly care. Sometimes guards have their own special need and reason to be lowered. Call it an acquiescence to human spirit. It needs to believe in... something.

And no. He has no interest in dating me. At all.

But just maybe, maybe... Maybe he can become a valued friend.

As with everything, we'll have to wait and see.



9:32 pm - 05.09.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers