soapboxdiner


Freaking hormones, man, weird phuckers, they are



Okay. The world has somewhat righted itself, and as a pleasant and unexpected result, it is now once again safe to enter into my presence.

I now have a very lovely yellow applied to half of my walls, which is only 1/4 of the total repaint job I must accomplish in the in next three days. Which is only marginally complicated by the fact that said lovely yellow paint is also splattered and splotched on A. the cabinets; B. the counter tops; and most aggrevatingly C. the hard wood floors and ceiling.

Yeah, I'm not one of your more patient painters - especially when redoing a botched job a week before guests are to arrive.

I love guests, by the way. I am ever so excited that they will be coming. I am writhe with giddy anticipation, darlings. Simply writhe.

Really and truly.

Less excitingly, however, is the serendipitous purchase I made tonight. The Ace had manual grass cutters (as opposed to lawn mowers - which by very definition are way cooler than manual grass cutters) on sale tonight and I picked up a BEAUTY for 85 bucks. Do you know what this means?!? DO YOU?!?

It means that I will no longer have to cut my lawn into shaggy, unappealing.. um.. shags of unevenness with the weed eater any more! Even better, with only five short passes - MERE STROLLS - I will be done with the lawn for a whole WEEK! And it will be even and un-brown on the ends and EASY - and will only take me 5 minutes a week rather than 30!

Are you not as giddy and me over this? This is a most exciting and singular occurrence, darlings. Do you hear me? EXCITING AND SINGULAR.

For fun tonight, I mowed my lawn. It was the best damn 5 minutes of my entire day. Yes indeedy. The best.



8:55 pm - 04.17.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers