soapboxdiner


Bah Bah Bah - fuckers



Today, I am STILL off kilter. You'd figure with all the excitement of the upcoming big 3-0, and the painting, and the garden, and the party, I'd be far too busy to be a wreck.

Think again, muchachos. I'm one multi-tasking head case.

I started crying at work today, for NO good reason. Then I got a NASTY headache and my eyeball exploded from too much fluorescent light exposure, then I emailed Marcus and finally got the balls up to ask him for cocktails. He already had other plans and said, "Maybe another time, sugar pie."

Then I worked a little bit and went home for a nap. Stupid creditors called and woke me up and it wasn't even a person - it was one of those new fangled prompter voices that leaves on hold forever, if you don't do what I do and hang the fuck up. I mean, really. If you want some of my hard earned money, AT LEAST do me the courtesy of being a real live person.

Assholes.

I finished painting the kitchen tonight. It is swamp fog green and feista orange - which looked really good on the paint chips, but sadly looks like dog poo on the walls. I hate it hate it hate it. Much like everything else today. Bah. I have absolutely no good reason to be depressed today.

It's a good thing Steven's hosting a sleep over tonight - because more than anything in this world tonight, I want to babysit TWO kids and keep them from bouncing off the wet paint.

Double bah.



7:25 pm - 04.16.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers