soapboxdiner


A hussy and her chair



Two Very Important Things have or are about to Happen in the life of SBD, darlings.

1. I've invited Marcus to the Gathering de SBD, and he has graciously said he'll come! Of course, at first I just mentioned the function in passing, but then followed up with of course you're coming, right? He rallied to the banter with Oh, am I invited? to which I naturally said of course, I'd have it no other way.

He then asked me where and when, and what I want for my 21st birthday (the sly, flattering hunk, him). I told him just his sparkling person in attentance was all I needed. (Yeah, baby. You just bring your big haired self on over here.)

2. Now I feel the desperate desire to buy a new chair/loveseat/sitting-type item to replace the worn out Lazy Boy. I'm off to Ikea now, as we speak. It will mean missing the book club, but I couldn't find a sitter for the night anyway, as the current one is now working evening shifts at the grocery.

So, yes. Ikea. A new chair. Purchased with what should rightfully go to paying off the credit cards. Oh well. A girl HAS to have funcional furniture, right?

Right.

See you, babies. I hope you're loving life and all that good stuff. Perhaps there will be more reporting later this evening, if the chair of my dreams walks up and says, "Take me home, you hussy you. Make me yours."

I've always wanted a chair that said that.



5:58 pm - 04.03.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers