soapboxdiner


Just as fine as I can be



I am in recovery from Birthday Bash 2003. At 4 pm yesterday afternoon, I walked out of my house to journey to the south. I did so without the keys. At 4:15, after trying every accessible window in the house, I found myself up on the roof so I could hop down to the shed, and from that high vantage point, shimmy between the shed and my house to slide myself into the bedroom.

Nice.

With keys in hand, the trip was finally begun. There were burgers. There were hot links. There were chickens, and there were many, many bottles of Jack Daniels and Captain Morgan. Jack and the Capt were the belles of the ball.

After the sun went down, there was much merriment had with White Guy Rap, dance, and dominoes on the kitchen table. Being a Domino Queen from the way back, I sat down to the table (that strangely kept spinning) and played three houses with The Boys. Schemes (of the circa 1989-90 Schemes & Tricky Show (tm)) was Grand Master Score Keeper, but he couldn't add and I had to keep telling him, "You got my dime there, dawg?"

Birthday Girl throws lovely parties, but by 9:45 she was napping on the steps of the lanai. 9:50, she was carried upstairs to retire. By 10 pm, I saw tumbleweeds blowing through the house, so I took that as my cue to, um, leave. So I did.

I forgot that I came donning the sunglass hotness though. This morning I called. I'm hoping the hotness will be returned to me, if they are ever found.

Let that be a lesson to you, darlings. Don't get too friendly with The Capt and forget, even momentarily, that you's a bad sunglass mamajamma.

Now I'm working on the house. I did some painting and bought new doorknobs. The middle piece with the locky doohicky? Yeah, too big for the holes in the doors. I gotta do some drilling to make it work. The fun never ends. Ever



11:13 am - 03.28.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers