soapboxdiner


Crappity crap



Three things:

1. Effing SNOW in March.

2. Leaking dagnab window.

3. Whining child.

Thank GAWD I'm drinking right now.

Oh, and I was late to work today because this morning I was working on my new design for this here site (coming soon!) and totally convinced myself I didn't have to be in until 9 a.m., when quite clearly for the past week and a half I've started at 8:30. So upon walking out to the car at 8:10 for the 45 minute commute, I looked at the car clock and said, "Oh shit! I'm gonna be late, and it hasn't even been two weeks!"

What a dumbass I am. Good thing I have a crappy car. There are just TOO many things wrong with it to not have a valid excuse at any given moment. This morning, I claimed it was the battery. So I'm thinking karma, she will be making my fib a reality in the very near future.

Okay. I'm off to appease my child. He's been promised Toys R Us tonight. Color me unexcited at the prospect.

Oh, and I had TB test #2 today, so I have matching bruises on both my forearms. But the good news is, even though I had all my vaccinations as a kid, I've been found "untherapeutic" on my mumps antibodies. So Monday when I go in for my TB read, they're gonna stick me full of dose #1 of germs. Aint I a lucky girl?



6:41 pm - 03.07.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers