soapboxdiner


One lazy fair and some unearned income



So I'm checking to see if last week's paycheck finally went through the bank today and what do I see but a child support payment. It took quite nearly a full minute for the description, "Office of Support Enforcement Payment" to register. I was like, "Wha?"

Yes, this marks the first cash daddy has earned and/or sent for his son in eight months, to the tune of a staggering $156 USD.

Funny, because rather than be happy for the new found wealth, my heart dropped and I said, "Oh great. Now I have to deal with the asshole again."

I was much, much happier wishing him death by castration down on la playa de Mexico. Perhaps facilitated by a pincer-clawed exoskeletonized sea creature. But that would be all wrong, see, cause daddy was from a landlocked state. But still, a girl can dream.

So what I want to know is, why didn't I see the back support he owes come to me from out of his garnished taxes for the past two years? Come on, Uncle Sam, if it was your money, you'd damn sure be doing a helluva lot better job collecting it.

But really, despite my greed and voodoo wishes for his untimely death, I really wish the bastard would just stay disappeared. I really don't want to deal with his crap. At all.

I think I'll adopt a lazy faire attitude. If money gets deposited into my account, GREAT! If not, fuck it. I really just don't care anymore.



6:52 pm - 03.06.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers