soapboxdiner


On pretty panties and happiness



Wow, but dang if I haven't been the social butterfly this week. Seeing all these great folks I haven't seen in years - Today's installment being Dawn, the honoree for the baby shower I mentioned a few days ago. I barely recognized her on the bus tonight. Nothing particular to mention, just caught up with what's been going on. Discussed a mutual ex-friend who fell off the face of the earth two years ago.

Couple that with hanging out with the neighbor, Carrie, on Friday night for movies, pizza, and buttery nipples - chatting with Nora and Mareesa and then Ivan, too - not to mention meeting Marcus last Friday... (saw him again tonight... yummm. Shame he's spoken for. He makes my heart speed. In a different time and place, I'd seriously date the heck out of him.)

I don't know. Maybe it's just that spring is in the air, and the new/old job and positive changes happening all around. But suddenly, I feel inordinately happy, and so much more normal and friendly than I've felt in ages. It's a very nice change.

Oh and to answer msleslie's question ala the Ask me a question day (um, yeah. I'm a little late. Fortunately, I have an open question policy. If there is ever something you want to know about little old me, just ask.) thingy - I wear cotton high-hip briefs. Are they sexy or saucy - um, not really. But as msleslie has pointed out ever so wittily, they do upon occasion hold a lot more than my humble person. But in a perfect world wraught with happy things like - oh steady dating and/or sex, I then splurge on fancy lacy/satiny/sheer bikinis. That's mostly just because the thought of being seen in granny panties mortifies me beyond any and all ability or willingness to part from them as an encumbrance. I'm such a sucker for setting the mood and ambiance for intimate encounters. Anything less than pretty panties just won't do.

P.S. Steven brought home his first fundraiser form tonight. We are entering a new era, everyone. I suddenly feel very, very old. When did I become old enough to have a child of fundraiser age? It isn't even cool stuff. It's potted flowers. Anyone want to buy some flowers from a six-year-old little boy? Email me if you're interested.



7:52 pm - 03.03.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers