soapboxdiner


Loosing interest



Oh Diaryland. I fear I grow tired of sharing my life here with you. Or rather, I fear that I have exhausted my desire to write of my life wittily and with charm. These past months, my writing has lost the umph it once had - all those long months ago. How I wish I could hold up for your edification a demonstration on how the quality of what's found here has diminished. Sadly however, I have deleted much of the documentation I have set to information bytes - 1 � years worth, give or take.

It isn't that my love has diminished; more, my inclination to use skill and style to describe my thoughts and daily experience for you has dissipated to the point that reading what I write bores me. And if I bore myself, how must the uninvolved reader feel?

I wonder if this is just a passing phase. There are so many phases and experiences one faces as an on-line journaller. I won't say that I will leave today - or tomorrow or the next day - but right now, I feel as if my hobby of sharing my life here has lost something crucial that allowed me a sense of satisfaction at the end of each entry. I don't know if it will return. It could, or could not. In the meantime, I will be here as always. Or perhaps something else will spark an interest in me, and I will fade away.



6:31 pm - 03.04.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers