soapboxdiner


It's all about odd



Many crazy odd things happened yesterday. Yes they did. I ran into Ivan, who is an experience unto himself. Almost every odd occurrence that has happened in my life in the last four years, it has happened in his presence, like:

  • The time we were going out for happy hour after work. We were walking out to my car, I stepped off a curb and broke my foot. I wasn't even drinking yet.
  • The time we went to Neighbours and we stole the karaoke show with our rendition of Run Around Sue.
  • The night we inspired bra liberation.
  • The time he had an intimate homewarming and showed us his cock ring over martini's and Puerto Rican pesto.
  • The night we went dancing and met Michael/Michelle looking for love at the lesbian bar. M/M was fun and funny so we hung out again and he gave me 1K topaz ear rings and told me he loved me and wanted me to move in with him so we could go to DisneyLand together.
  • The baby shower Ivan catered and came dressed in a mumu, hair curlers and blue eyeshadow as the party skit-ster.

I haven't seen Ivan in years. But when we ran into each other, he gave me him number again and invited me to a show he's going to be in later this month. I do believe I will not be able to miss the show. Uh uh. No way.

Coming home on the bus yesterday afternoon, I met a hottie named Marcus. We discussed our mutual travels, school, families, and careers. It felt like a date without the pesky candle lit dining and libations. He told me about his cozy 1 BR house in my neighborhood. Then he told me that he and his roommate were recently treated to a stay at the Sorrento and that she really liked it. Hmm. All the good ones, girls. You know what I'm saying.

After work I went over to my neighbor's house for movies and buttery nipples. We watched Ed Gein and My big fat greek wedding. Steven's still over there, having a slumber party. It is strange to have the house to myself on a Saturday morning. Weird, but nice.



9:00 am - 03.01.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers