soapboxdiner


Thank God I'm a Southern Boy



SBD: What do men think of feminism today? If given a vote, would men want to go back to society with women functioning primarily/solely as homemakers, would they keep the current status quo, or would men make some other fundamental change in the dynamics of current inter-gender relations?


Kuntryboy: Feminism has gone to far. If given a vote i believe they would want something in the middle. I can't say for all men just for myself. I know I keep hearing and reading that more and more women are wanting to stay at home and be the home maker. But society has put so much pressure on them to do the opposite. And if you look at the upcoming generation the boys are acting more like women and women are acting more like men. Which is disgusting to me. Men should be and act like men. Not the sniveling wear my sensitive side on my sleave type. Sensitivity with a woman should be something that is personal with a woman that a man is having a deep relationship with. But at no point should he quit being a man. And a woman that acts like a man, and I'm not talking about lesbians, are a turn off to me. I don't want a woman that has or acts manly. Because she's not one. I want a woman who is a lady and acts like a woman. There is nothing wrong with being a strong woman and still being a lady. In today's society the rolls are being reversed because of feminism and the constant bombardment from them saying that when we act like men it is wrong and we should be a certain way. One that in the mind of the extreme feminist has conjured up in there heads. Sorry, but I refuse to transform in to anything other than the man my father taught me to be. I believe that feminism has done some good in giving rights to woman in as far as not being treated like a second class citizen or an animal but now has lost what it was all about. What do you think of what I have said?

Um, clarification anyone?

And if you look at the upcoming generation the boys are acting more like women and women are acting more like men. Which is disgusting to me.

I hets me dem homasexshuals.

Sensitivity with a woman should be something that is personal with a woman that a man is having a deep relationship with.

Wares ma club, gurl?

And a woman that acts like a man, and I'm not talking about lesbians, are a turn off to me.

I likes me some lez-bee-annes. Dey's hot.

One that in the mind of the extreme feminist has conjured up in there heads.

$50 to the first person who can diagram this sentence for me.

I believe that feminism has done some good in giving rights to woman in as far as not being treated like a second class citizen or an animal but now has lost what it was all about.

Dagnabit! First we gotsta treat'um lek people, and naw we caint neven pull'm 'round by da har no mo. Jebus Christ, why you sendun da earth to Hell in a hand basket?

I don't know. I kinda like this guy. He reminds of the guys I used to see down in NC. You know the ones, you really can't miss them. They're wearing the T-shirts that say Thank God I was born a Southern boy. (which always turned me on.)



5:52 am - 02.26.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers