soapboxdiner


We be jamming



So yeah. I just got new hair, everyone! I did it in celebration of tomorrow. In only four short hours, the beautician foiled and dyed my hair to...

The same color it was! Only with red-blonde highlights.

I like it an all. I do. But tell me this one thing. Is it normal when you get your hair foiled to have it start an inch from the roots? My hair looks pock-marked. Which I am sure is cool and hip and happening with the younguns these days, but I feel less like a leopard and more like a - a hyena. Yeah, I guess hyenas are cool and powerful and whatever, but I was really going less for the scavenger look and more for the sleek all-mighty huntress effect.

I may have to go back in and fix the roots. Or just get a bottle of home remedy.

Oh! Is today the best day ever, by the way? Not only did I get confirmed to start working tomorrow at more money than I've ever made in my whole entire life, but I also got a call telling me to come pick up $270 from DSHS. Rock on, my brothas and sistas.

I'm gonna go spend it right now. There are several pairs of jeans - boy's size 6 that are screaming for me to love them enough to adopt them and give them a good home on a round little 6 � year old tush. I may even adopt the springy-type shirt and sweater siblings for the pants. You know, so they don't get lonely without their counterparts. Then I think I'll take them all out for some fine dining to show them how the better half has been living.

Rock on. You simply have no idea how great and fantastic and relieved and happy happy happy I feel right now. I want to bottle this emotion and keep it with me always. Always.



2:11 pm - 02.25.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers