soapboxdiner


I got fired,
otherwise known as
Can I move back home, Mom?



Good news! I finally have time for that underwater basket weaving class I've been meaning to take up. Thank you, temp agency, for calling me at 6:30 this morning to let me know I have an extra nine hours in my day to pursue my love and interest, now that The Boss has fired me. I appreciate that call more than you know.

So, just talked to mom. She's a hoot! Step dad lost his contract last November and hasn't worked regularly since, so they've been tight on all their bills, too. We discussed selling my trailer and combining forces. Why pay for two households when you can do twice the damage with one, right? It's the wagon circling theory in action.

We'll see.

So today I finally get a chance to catch up on errands that I've been meaning to do. Call those silly DSHS people to see where my $$ is, call the NC temp agency to ask where my W2s are, call the old daycare to see where the whatever-you-call-that-doc-that-tells-the-irs-what-I-paid-in-daycare-last-year form is. Fun stuff! Oh, and there's always underwater basket weaving, too.

Try to contain your envy, darlings. Woven into every knot is my abiding love for you. Um hm. True story.



9:18 am - 02.07.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers